2011 Symposium by the Sea Award Photos

2011 Symposium by the Sea-Justin and John

Kudos to all of our residents’ accomplishments!

The weekend started off with an EMRAF meeting with Dr Justin Bennett as our FCEP board rep and Drs Mindy Fernandez, Jonathan DeGroat, and Brandon Allen attending as our EMRAF reps. Mindy Fernandez was also elected by the association as it’s new Secretary/Treasurer–congrats!

The residents then had the annual CPC competition, and WON!!!  Justin Bennett placed 3rd for his case presentation for a pt with Ehrlichiosis and Jonathan DeGroat won for best case discussion with the correct answer of a carotid-cavernous fistula.  Their combined score won for the overall highest score and the 3rd annual winners of the Bud Ferguson award… so the massive trophy will come back to Gainesville for another year!

2011 Symposium by the Sea Group Picture