Menu UF Health Home Menu
Kristy L. Radeker

Kristy Radeker recognized with Gabor Award

Following her division-level Superior Accomplishment Award, Senior Grants Specialist Kristy L. Radeker was recognized with the Jeffrey A. Gabor Employee Recognition Award at the J. Wayne Reitz Union Grand Ballroom […]

Ken Marx

Associate Director Ken Marx receives Lifetime Achievement Award from AAAEM

On March 31, Ken Marx, MA, MBA, CMPE received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Association of Administrators in Academic Emergency Medicine (AAAEM). Ken is the Chief Administrator and Associate […]

COM Faculty Appreciation

Dr. Jennifer Light honored with David A. Paulus Award for Clinical Excellence

On Wednesday evening, Dr. Jennifer Light was presented with the 2015 David A. Paulus Award for Clinical Excellence at the Faculty Appreciation Reception at the UF President’s House. Nominations for […]

Prev Next


The Department of Emergency Medicine at the University of Florida Gainesville is an independent academic department within the College of Medicine. With the substantial infrastructure and resources from the State's Flagship University dedicated to the missions of research and education, we are committed to training medical students and residents to become superior well-rounded clinicians that have the skills to become educators, researchers, and leaders in emergency medicine.

Learn more about our department »

Emergency Department Video Tour

Pediatric Emergency Department Video Tour

Calendar of Events

Loading events...